Skip to main content

Academic Calendar and Dates to Remember

Fall 2020
Winter 2021
Spring 2021
Fall 2020 Semester Dates to Remember
Date / Time Title Location Info
Wednesday, April 29
Class Schedule Available Online - Fall 2020
Thursday, May 14
Registration Begins for Students Who Have Applied for Graduation - Fall 2020
Tuesday, May 19
Registration Begins for All Students With 90+ Credits - Fall 2020
Friday, May 22
Registration Begins for All Students With 60+ Credits - Fall 2020
Tuesday, May 26
Registration Begins for All Students With 30+ Credits - Fall 2020
Friday, May 29
Registration Begins for All Students With Fewer than 30 Credits - Fall 2020
Saturday, August 01 - Wednesday, September 16
Application for Deferred Payment Plan - Fall 2020
Sunday, August 02
Registration for Concurrent Students - Fall 2020
Wednesday, September 02
Classes Begin - Fall 2020
Friday, September 04
Deadline for Online Registration by Midnight. - Fall 2020
Friday, September 04 - Monday, September 14
One-Week "Exceptions Period Begins" - Fall 2020
Friday, September 11
Last Day to Add Classes - Fall 2020
Wednesday, September 16
Full Tuition Due - Fall 2020
Thursday, September 17
Last Day for 100% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Fall 2020
Thursday, September 24
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (1st Block) - Fall 2020
Sunday, September 27
Last Day for 90% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Fall 2020
Monday, October 05
Withdrawal Deadline and Last Day to Drop Classes - Fall 2020
Tuesday, October 06
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (Full Semester) - Fall 2020
Wednesday, October 07
Last Day for 50% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Fall 2020
Friday, October 16
Second Block Classes Begin - Fall 2020
Monday, October 19
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes for Second Block - Fall 2020
Wednesday, October 21
Withdraw Deadline - Fall 2020
Thursday, October 22
Last Day for 25% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Fall 2020
Sunday, November 01
Book Loan Payment Deadline - Fall 2020
Wednesday, November 04
Withdrawal Begins as W or WF (Second Block) - Fall 2020
Tuesday, November 17
Withdrawal Deadline (Second Block) - Fall 2020
Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 04
Last Day of Class Instruction - Fall 2020
Saturday, December 05
Reading Day
Monday, December 07 - Thursday, December 10
Final Exam Day
Thursday, December 17
12:00 PM
Grades Due at Noon - Fall 2020
Winter 2021 Semester Dates to Remember
Date / Time Title Location Info
Sunday, November 01
Save Your Spot Deadline - Winter 2021
Wednesday, September 02
Class Schedule Available Online - Winter 2021
Thursday, September 24
Registration Begins for Students Who Have Applied for Graduation - Winter 2021
Tuesday, September 29
Registration Begins for All Students With 90+ Credits - Winter 2021
Friday, October 02
Registration begins for all students with 60+ credits - Winter 2021
Tuesday, October 06
Registration Begins for All Students With 30+ Credits - Winter 2021
Friday, October 09
Registration Begins for All Students With Fewer Than 30 Credits - Winter 2021
Tuesday, December 01 - Wednesday, January 20
Application for Deferred Payment Plan - Winter 2021
Sunday, December 06
Registration for Concurrent Students - Winter 2021
Wednesday, January 06
Classes Begin - Winter 2021
Friday, January 08
Deadline for Online Registration at Midnight - Winter 2021
Monday, January 11
One-Week "Exceptions Period Begins" - Winter 2021
Friday, January 15
Last Day to Add Classes - Winter 2021
Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday - No Classes - Winter 2021
Wednesday, January 20
Full Tuition Due - Winter 2021
Thursday, January 21
Last Day for 100% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Winter 2021
Thursday, January 28
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (First Block) - Winter 2021
Sunday, January 31
Last Day for 90% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Winter 2021
Monday, February 08
Withdrawal Deadline (First Block) and Last Day to Drop (Full Semester) - Winter 2021
Tuesday, February 09
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (Full Semester) - Winter 2021
Wednesday, February 10
Last Day for 50% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance - Winter 2021
Monday, February 15
President's Day Holiday - No Classes - Winter 2021
Monday, February 22
Second Block Classes Begin - Winter 2021
Tuesday, February 23
Last Day to Add/Drop Class for Second Block - Winter 2021
Thursday, February 25
Last Day for 25% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Winter 2021
Thursday, February 25
Withdraw Deadline (Full Semester) - Winter 2021
Monday, March 01
Book Loan Payment Deadline - Winter 2021
Thursday, March 11
Withdrawal Begins as W or WF (Second Block) - Winter 2021
Wednesday, March 24
Withdrawal Deadline (Second Block) - Winter 2021
Friday, March 26
Kuhio Day Holiday - No Classes - Winter 2021
Thursday, April 01
Empower Your Dreams and Undergraduate Research Conference - No Classes - Winter 2021
Friday, April 09
Last Day of Class Instruction - Winter 2021
Saturday, April 10
Reading Day - Winter 2021
Monday, April 12
Reading Day - Winter 2021
Tuesday, April 13 - Friday, April 16
Final Exam Days - Winter 2021
Saturday, April 17
Graduation - Winter 2021
Thursday, April 22
Grades Due at Noon - Winter 2021
Spring 2021 Semester Dates to Remember
Date / Time Title Location Info
Tuesday, December 01 - Wednesday, January 20
Application for Deferred Payment Plan - Spring 2021
Wednesday, January 06 - Wednesday, April 28
Class Schedule Available Online - Spring 2021
Thursday, January 21
Registration Begins for Students Who Have Applied for Graduation - Spring 2021
Tuesday, January 26
Registration Begins for All Students With 90+ Credits - Spring 2021
Friday, January 29 - Saturday, January 30
Registration Begins for All Students With 60+ credits - Spring 2021
Tuesday, February 02
Registration Begins for All Students With 30+ Credits - Spring 2021
Friday, February 05
Registration Begins for All Students With Fewer Than 30 Credits - Spring 2021
Monday, March 01
Save Your Spot Deadline - Spring 2021
Sunday, March 28
Registration for Concurrent Students - Spring 2021
Wednesday, April 28
Classes Begin - Winter 2021
Friday, April 30
Deadline for Online Registration at Midnight - Spring 2021
Monday, May 03
One-Week "Exceptions Period Begins" - Spring 2021
Friday, May 07
Last Day to Add Classes - Spring 2021
Wednesday, May 12
Last Day for 100% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Spring 2021
Monday, May 17
Last Day for 50% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Spring 2021
Monday, May 17
Last Day for 25% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Spring 2021
Monday, May 17
Last Day to Drop (Full Semester) - Spring 2021
Tuesday, May 18
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (Full Semester) - Spring 2021
Wednesday, May 19
Full Tuition Due - Spring 2021
Friday, May 28
Withdraw Deadline (Full Semester) - Spring 2021
Tuesday, June 22
Last Day of Class Instruction - Spring 2021
Wednesday, June 23 - Friday, June 25
Final Exam Days - Spring 2021
Thursday, June 24
Graduation - Spring 2021
Monday, June 28 - Tuesday, August 31
Summer Break 2021
Thursday, July 01
12:00 PM
Grades Due at Noon - Spring 2021
Thursday, July 01
12:00 PM
Grades Due at Noon - Spring 2021