Skip to main content

Academic Calendar and Dates to Remember

Fall 2021
Winter 2022
Spring 2022

Fall 2021 Semester Dates to Remember

Date / Time Title Location Info
Wednesday, April 28
Class Schedule Available Online - Fall 2021
Thursday, May 13
Registration Begins for Students Who Have Applied for Graduation - Fall 2021
Tuesday, May 18
Registration Begins for All Students With 90+ Credits - Fall 2021
Friday, May 21
Registration Begins for All Students With 60+ credits - Fall 2021
Tuesday, May 25
Registration Begins for All Students With 30+ Credits - Fall 2021
Friday, May 28
Registration Begins for All Students With Fewer Than 30 Credits - Fall 2021
Tuesday, June 15
Save Your Spot Deadline -Fall 2021
Sunday, August 01
Registration for Concurrent Students - Fall 2021
Monday, August 23 - Tuesday, August 31
New Student Orientation - Fall 2021
Wednesday, September 01
Classes Begin - Fall 2021
Friday, September 03
Deadline for Online Registration at Midnight - Fall 2021
Monday, September 06 - Saturday, September 11
One-Week "Exceptions Period Begins" - Fall 2021
Monday, September 06
Labor Day Holiday
Friday, September 10 - Saturday, September 11
Last Day to Add Classes - Fall 2021
Thursday, September 16
Last Day for 100% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Fall 2021
Thursday, September 23
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (First Block) - Fall 2021
Sunday, September 26
Last Day for 90% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Fall 2021
Monday, October 04
Withdrawal Deadline (First Block) and Last Day to Drop (Full Semester) -Fall 2021
Tuesday, October 05
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (Full Semester) - Fall 2021
Wednesday, October 06
Last Day for 50% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Fall 2021
Friday, October 15
Second Block classes begin - Fall 2021
Monday, October 18
Last Day to Add/Drop Class for Second Block - Fall 2021
Wednesday, October 20
Withdraw Deadline (Full Semester) - Fall 2021
Thursday, October 21 - Friday, October 22
Last Day for 25% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Fall 2021
Wednesday, November 03
Withdrawal Begins as W or WF (Second Block) - Fall 2021
Tuesday, November 16
Withdrawal Deadline (Second Block) - Fall 2021
Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26
Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes - Fall 2021
Friday, December 03
Last Day of Class Instruction - Fall 2021
Saturday, December 04
Reading Day - Fall 2021
Monday, December 06 - Thursday, December 09
Final Exam Days - Fall 2021

Winter 2022 Semester Dates to Remember

Date / Time Title Location Info
Wednesday, September 01
Class Schedule Available Online - Winter 2022
Thursday, September 23
Registration Begins for Students Who Have Applied for Graduation - Winter 2022
Thursday, September 30
Registration Begins for All Students With 90+ Credits - Winter 2022
Friday, October 01
Registration Begins for All Students With 60+ credits - Winter 2022
Tuesday, October 05
Registration Begins for All Students With 30+ Credits - Winter 2022
Friday, October 08
Registration Begins for All Students With Fewer Than 30 Credits - Winter 2022
Monday, November 01
Save Your Spot Deadline - Winter 2022
Sunday, December 05
Registration for Concurrent Students - Winter 2022
Wednesday, January 05
Classes Begin - Winter 2022
Friday, January 07
Deadline for Online Registration at Midnight - Winter 2022
Monday, January 10
One-Week "Exceptions Period Begins" - Winter 2022
Friday, January 14
Last Day to Add Classes - Winter 2022
Monday, January 17
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday - Winter 2022
Thursday, January 20
Last Day for 100% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Winter 2022
Thursday, January 20
Full Tuition Due - Winter 2022
Thursday, January 27
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (First Block) - Winter 2022
Sunday, January 30
Last Day for 90% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Winter 2022
Monday, February 07
Withdrawal Deadline (First Block) and Last Day to Drop (Full Semester) - Winter 2022
Tuesday, February 08
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (Full Semester) - Winter 2022
Thursday, February 10
Last Day for 50% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Winter 2022
Friday, February 18
Second Block Classes Begin - Winter 2022
Monday, February 21
President's Day Holiday - Winter 2022
Tuesday, February 22
Last Day to Add/Drop Class for Second Block - Winter 2022
Thursday, February 24
Withdraw Deadline (Full Semester) - Winter 2022
Friday, February 25
Last Day for 25% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Winter 2022
Tuesday, March 01
Book Loan Payment Deadline - Winter 2022
Thursday, March 10
Withdrawal Begins as W or WF (Second Block) - Winter 2022
Wednesday, March 23
Withdrawal Deadline (Second Block) - Winter 2022
Friday, March 25
Kuhio Day Holiday - Winter 2022
Thursday, March 31
Empower Your Dreams and Undergraduate Research Conference - Winter 2022
Friday, April 08
Last Day of Class Instruction - Winter 2022
Saturday, April 09
Reading Day - Winter 2022
Monday, April 11
Reading Day - Winter 2022
Tuesday, April 12 - Friday, April 15
Final Exam Days - Winter 2022
Saturday, April 16
Commencement - Winter 2022
Thursday, April 21
Grades Due at Noon - Winter 2022

Spring 2022 Semester Dates to Remember

Date / Time Title Location Info
Wednesday, January 05
Class Schedule Available Online - Spring 2022
Thursday, January 27
Registration Begins for Students Who Have Applied for Graduation - Spring 2022
Tuesday, February 01
Registration Begins for All Students With 90+ Credits - Spring 2022
Friday, February 04
Registration Begins for All Students With 60+ credits - Spring 2022
Tuesday, February 08
Registration Begins for All Students With 30+ Credits - Spring 2022
Friday, February 11
Registration Begins for All Students With Fewer Than 30 Credits - Spring 2022
Tuesday, March 01
Save Your Spot Deadline - Spring 2022
Sunday, March 27
Registration for Concurrent Students - Spring 2022
Wednesday, April 27
Classes Begin - Spring 2022
Friday, April 29
Deadline for Online Registration - Spring 2022
Monday, May 02
One-Week "Exceptions Period Begins" - Spring 2022
Friday, May 06
Last Day to Add Classes - Spring 2022
Wednesday, May 11
Full Tuition Due - Spring 2022
Wednesday, May 11
Last Day for 100% Tuition Adjustment for Discontinuance or Drop - Spring 2022
Monday, May 16
Last Day to Drop (Full Semester) - Spring 2022
Tuesday, May 17
Withdrawals Begin With W or WF (Full Semester) - Spring 2022
Friday, May 27
Withdraw Deadline (Full Semester) - Spring 2022
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day Holiday - Spring 2022
Tuesday, June 21
Last Day of Class Instruction - Spring 2022
Wednesday, June 22 - Friday, June 24
Final Exam Days - Spring 2022
Saturday, June 25
Graduation - Spring 2022
Thursday, June 30
Grades Due at Noon - Spring 2022